Skip to main content

Ed Lee Dems Endorsements for March 5, 2024 Election

The Edwin M. Lee Asian Pacific Democratic Club (ELDC) PAC and Board met to choose recommendations for the March 5, 2024 election. Members of the Edwin M. Lee Asian Pacific Democratic Club voted and approved our election endorsements below.

Ed Lee Dems Endorsed

🇺🇸 Federal Offices:

  • President Joe Biden · Vice President Kamala Harris
  • U.S. Senate – Adam Schiff
  • U.S. House of Representatives (CA-11) – Nancy Pelosi
  • U.S. House of Representatives (CA-15) – Kevin Mullin
  • U.S. House of Representatives (CA-16) – Evan Low

🏛️ CA State Offices:

  • CA State Senator – Scott Wiener
  • CA State Assembly (AD-17) – Matt Haney
  • CA State Assembly (AD-19) – Catherine Stefani

📜 CA State Ballot Measure:

  • YES on Prop 1: Authorizes $6.38 Billion in Bonds to Build Mental Health Treatment Facilities for Those With Mental Health and Substance Use Challenges; Provides Housing for the Homeless. Legislative Statute.

🏙️ SF Local Offices:

  • SF Superior Court Judge, Seat 1 – Albert “Chip” Zecher
  • SF Superior Court Judge, Seat 13 – Jean Myungjin Roland

📋 SF Local Ballot Measures:

  • YES on Prop A: Affordable Housing Bonds
  • NO on Prop B: Police Officer Staffing Levels Conditioned on Amending Existing or Future Tax Funding
  • YES on Prop C: Real Estate Transfer Tax Exemption and Office Space Allocation
  • No Position on Prop D: Changes to Local Ethics Laws
  • YES on Prop E: Police Department Policies and Procedures
  • No Position on Prop F: Illegal Substance Dependence Screening and Treatment for Recipients of City Public Assistance
  • YES on Prop G: Offering Algebra 1 to Eighth Graders

🗳️ SF Democratic County Central Committee (DCCC):

Assembly District 17 

  • Cedric G. Akbar
  • Carrie Elise Barnes
  • Trevor Chandler
  • Matt Dorsey
  • Emma Heiken
  • Lily Ho
  • Michael Lai
  • Peter Ho Lik Lee
  • Laurance Lem Lee
  • Bilal Mahmood
  • Joe Sangirardi
  • Nancy Tung
  • Lyn Werbach
  • Luis Zamora

Assembly District 19 

  • Michela Alioto-Pier
  • Sara Barz
  • Dan Calamuci
  • Mike Chen
  • Lanier Coles
  • Parag Gupta
  • Marjan Philhour
  • Brian Quan
  • Catherine Stefani
  • Jade Tu